1. Home

Udon to Publish New Editions of Silent Möbius Manga

By February 21, 2009

Follow me on:

Udon Entertainment recently announced that they picked up the license to publish new editions of Kia Asamiya's sci-fi / supernatural action series, Silent Möbius. The first volume of Silent Möbius: Complete Edition will appear in comics and bookshops beginning in August 2009.

While VIZ Media previously published 12 volumes of the Silent Möbius manga series between 1999 and 2003, Udon's new edition promises to include three volumes of never-before-collected stories, including two volumes of Silent Möbius Tales and a prequel, Volume 0, that will explain more of the backstory of events the preceded the series.

Silent Möbius is a sci-fi action series that focuses on an all-female police force with a grammatically-challenged monicker, the "Attacked Mystification Police Force" (AMP). Their mission? The AMP is charged with protecting Tokyo from an invasion of extra-dimensional creatures called Lucifer Hawks, and they've got supernatural powers, big guns and futuristic vehicles at their disposal to get the job done.

Back in the day, Silent Möbius was adapted into a 26-episode anime series and two feature-length anime movies. Asamiya-sensei has also made his mark with the comic shop-set with his prior manga adaptations of the Uncanny X-Men, Batman and Star Wars.

Look for the first volume of Silent Möbius: Complete Edition to appear in August 2009, with subsequent volumes to follow "every few months." Check out this fan summary page for a quick overview of Silent Möbius and You can also check out more artwork from Kia Asamiya at Iron Plus Station, Asamiya-sensei's official website.

Image credit: © Kia Asamiya


Comments are closed for this post.

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.